About Us

The Faculty Union is directed by members who are elected to act on the Executive Committee and union committees. Members of the Executive Committee are elected by the Faculty Union membership each year.

The 2023-2024 Executive Committee consists of:

President – Cathy Conrad
Vice-President – Ariel Watson
Secretary – Luke MacDonald
Treasurer – Bui Petersen
Members-at-large – Claudia DeFuentes, Bill Sewell, Joyce Thomson
Co-Chairs – Grievance & Arbitration Committee (ex-officio) – Nicole Neatby, Benita Bunjun
The Faculty Union’s Negotiation Team Representative (in lieu of Lead Negotiator) (ex-officio) – Renee Hulan


The SMU Faculty Union is affiliated with: